About MRLD

The Montrose Regional Library District is a separate political entity of the State of Colorado. The boundaries of the District are generally coterminous with the boundaries of Montrose County. The Town of Nucla and the area of the county north of the Gunnison River are not included in the District. For a map of the District click here  (PDF 16kb)

The District operates under the following mission statement adopted February 18, 2010: The Montrose Regional Library District fosters community by providing resources, encouraging reading and supporting lifelong learning.

The District is governed by a seven member Board of Trustees and operates branches in Montrose, Naturita, and Paradox, as well as a bookmobile.


The Trustees of the Montrose Regional Library District are appointed by the Montrose County Commissioners.  They meet on the first Monday of each month at 3 pm in the Montrose Regional Library Meeting Room. The public is invited to attend. The September board meeting will be held September 7, 2016.
Current Trustees: Pam Baer, Caroline Evans, Anne Gulliksen, Ed Hagins, Emily Schneider, and Dave Segal.

Trustee Positions Open

The Montrose Regional Library District Board of Trustees seeks volunteers interested in joining them in representing the community on the Library Board as a Trustee. Direct any questions to Paul Paladino, Director, 249-9656 Or any of our current Trustees. Please send a letter of interest including qualifications by Jan. 10, 2017 to ATTN: Trustee Applicants, Montrose Regional Library District, 320 S. 2nd St., Montrose, CO 81401

Job Openings

Job Openings

Request For Proposals (RFP)

RFP Posts