Online Tools

 

Auto Repair Source

Contains information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles, with repair information for vehicles from 1974 to present.

 

Chilton Library Auto Repair Database

The detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs, including wiring diagrams.  Also includes ASE test prep.

Colorado Grants Guide

Select Areas of Interest, Geographic Focus, Type of Grant, Type of Foundation, Proposal Deadlines, and Average Grant Size or Funder Location. In-library use only.

 

 

Consumer Health Complete

A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health information.  Designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.

 

 

 

Creativebug

Watch more than 1,000 DIY classes from renowned artists—anytime, anywhere, in the library or at home. Create a Creativebug account using your library card, and you’re good to start crafting!

 

 

 

 

Driving-tests.org

Free DMV permit practice tests.  Site includes 6 practice tests, a Fines & Limits test, Road Signs and Situations, Colorado driver’s license FAQ, and the online Colorado driver’s handbook.

 


EBSCO Periodicals

Multidisciplinary databases with full-text newspaper and magazine articles for children and adults.

 


HeritageQuest

Federal census from 1790 – 1930. Includes more than 20,000 book titles, 8,000 family histories & over 12,000 local histories. More than 250 primary-source documents such as tax lists, city directories, probate records, and more.

 


Learning Express

Comprehensive testing database. Practice tests and tutorials for students and adults. Includes academic and licensing exams such as ACT, SAT, GED, Military, Civil Service, Citizenship, and many more. Scoring, answer explanations, and analysis of your results.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mango Languages

Online language learning. Learn Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Greek, Russian, Mandarin Chinese, and Japanese & more! Also includes English for Spanish-speakers.

 

MyHeritage Library Edition

Includes billions of historical documents from over 48 countries, millions of historical photos, public records, indexes and additional resources.

 


NoveList

Guide to books and authors for children, teens, and adults. Includes reading lists, book discussion guides, award winners, and recommended reads.

 

 

 

Points of View

Contains balanced information on popular issues, including more than 1300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle newspapers, radio & TV transcripts, primary source documents, and reference books.

 

 

 

 

Data Axle Reference Solutions

The premier source of business and residential information, with data on millions of businesses and consumers.

 

 

 

Small Engine Repair

Detailed and user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines.

 


Universal Class

Online educational service offering over 500 continuing education classes in a wide variety of subjects. There’s something for everyone! Free to Montrose Library cardholders.