Skip to main content

The Montrose Regional Library parking lot will be CLOSED Monday, April 15 through Wednesday, April 17 for new HVAC installation. The library will be open. Please enter through the CMU doors on Cascade Ave.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Event Series Event Series: Puppet Institute

Puppet Institute

April 11 @ 4:15 pm - 5:45 pm

Join guest teacher and puppeteer Nina Carbutt for a six-session Puppet Institute! By series’ end, all participants will have created their own muppet-style puppet. For ages 10-18. All supplies provided, no experience necessary. We’ll meet on Thursdays, from 4:15-5:45pm, starting March 21 and ending May 2 (with no workshop on Thursday, April 18). The series culminates in Puppet Palooza, a short puppetry performance and family Movie Night, on Fri, May 10, at 6:30pm. Registration is limited to 10 participants, so participants MUST register at https://bit.ly/mrldteen.

Dates and Locations:
Thursday, March 21, 4:15-5:45pm (WORLD PUPPETRY DAY!), Library Meeting Room
Thursday, March 28, 4:15-5:45pm, Library Story Hour Room
Thursday, April 4, 4:15-5:45pm, Library Story Hour Room
Thursday, April 11, 4:15-5:45pm, Library Story Hour Room
Thursday, April 25, 4:15-5:45pm, Library Story Hour Room
Thursday, May 2, 4:15-5:45pm, Library Story Hour Room
**Please note: no Puppet Institute on Thursday, April 18**

Details

Date:
April 11
Time:
4:15 pm - 5:45 pm
Series:
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Montrose Regional Library Story Hour Room
320 S. 2nd St.
Montrose, CO 81401 United States
+ Google Map

Organizer

Amy Dickinson
Email
adickinson@montroselibrary.org