Skip to main content

The Montrose Regional Library offers delivery service right to your door for specific items. Contact Outreach Services at 970-964-2556 for more information.

WEST END COMMUNITY RESOURCES

Click on the categories below to learn more about resources available in the West End community.

ANIMAL WELFARE

Hoof $ Paw Animal Rescue & Thrift Store
321 E Main Naturita
970-427-4663 / 970-865-2236
hoofandpaw@hotmail.com

HEALTH

Tri County Health Network
j.johnson@tchnetwork.org
Melissa Johnson

San Miguel Resource Center
970-865-2275 office
970-428-2275 cell
westend@smrcco.org
www.smrcco.org
Nicole Tatum
West End Victim Advocate
Support for all survivors of domestic violence and sexual assault

San Miguel Resource Center
Naturita, Norwood, Telluride
1.844.816.3915  helpline
970-728-5842 office
bilingual@smrcco.org
www.smrcco.org
Lauren Norton Bilingual Advocat
advocates for individuals affected by domestic violence and sexual assault bilingue

LEGAL

Montrose County Clerk
300 Main St Nucla
970-864-7874 or 970-864-7864

Colorado Legal Services
719-471-0380 ext. 151
Free Legal Self-Help Clinic

Montrose County Associate Court
300 Main St Nucla
970-864-7373

LIBRARY

Naturita Community Library
107 West 1st Ave Naturita
970-787-2270 Library
970-275-3747 Cell
Amanda Scott, Branch Manager
ascott@montroselibrary.org
Cliff Allred, Collections Development
callred@montrose.org
Library  Information and Resource Support Social and Professional

Nucla Public Library
Library  544 Main St
970-864-2166

MEDICAL

Axis Regional Crisis Center
970-247-5245
axishealthsystem.org

Basin Clinic
421 Adams Street Naturita
970-865-2665
Basin Clinic
rainyday7498@gmail.com
Lorraine Garvey

Basin Clinic
Nucla633@gmail.com
Chris Daniels

Uncompahgre Medical Center
1350 S Aspen St Norwood
970-327-4233

MENTAL HEALTH

The Center for Mental Health
970-252-3200
www.centermh.org/help

PUBLIC SAFETY

Montrose County Dispatch Emergency: 911
Montrose County Dispatch non-Emergency: 970-864-2281
Montrose County Dispatch West End MCSO: 970-864-7333

Non-Emergency Deputy Sheriff
27700 DD Rd Nucla
970-864-2281

Nucla Dispatch
27700 DD Rd Nucla
970-864-7333

Paradox Fire Protection District
21389 600 Rd Paradox
970-859-7330

Poison Control Center
800-222-1222

Colorado State Gov’t Dept of Hwys
7250 W5 Rd Paradox
970-859-7474

RECREATION

Camp V LLC
31539 EE26 Rd Naturita
970-865-2448 or 970-865-2449

Colorado’s West End Vistiors Center
230 W. Main St. Naturita
970-865-2350 or  970-361-5733
NNACCDirector1@gmail.com
www.westendcolorado.com
Paula Brown

SENIORS

Must Love Seniors
140 E Main St Naturita
970-239-1544
a.gibbons@mlsseniorcare.com
www.mlsseniorcare.com
Ann Gibbons
Providing Compassionate Non-Medical Caregiving

Senior Citizens Center
386 Main St Nucla
970-864-7278
NNseniors@yahoo.com
Sherry Craig, secretary
Meals and Social Event at the Senior Center
Third Saturday breakfast 7:30

Region 10
145 S. Cascade, Montrose
970-765-3127 Direct
970-249-2436 Main
eveitch@region10.net
www.region10.net
Eva Veitch
Community Living

TRANSPORTATION

All Points Transit
175 Merchant Drive
970-249-6204 phone
970-249-4473 fax
btowle@allpointstransit.org
www.allpointstransist.org
Bill Towle, Mobility Manager

YOUTH

Bright Futures
970-728-5673 phone
970-428-2874 cell
allie@brightfuturesforchildren.org
www.brightfuturesforchildren.org
Allie Sutherland Family Support Specialist

Bright Futures
P.O. Box 4216
657 W Colorado Ave Telluride
970-728-5613 phone
970-408-9507 cell
childcarenav@brightfuturesforchildren.org
www.brightfuturesforchildren.org
Destanie Forbes
Family Child Care Home Navigator